The Gold Badge
The Gold Badge

We are pleased to introduce our Gold Badge, marking our collections in 9, 10 and 18 karat gold. In the same vein, these badges pay tribute to our goal of creating environmentally sustainable jewelry. With our Gold Badge we mark many years of increasing the use of certified precious metals.

Karat is the unit that describes the purity of gold. The higher the karat, the purer the gold. Gold is mixed with alloys such as silver and copper to make the gold more durable, change its color and regulate its price.

9 karat gold

Jewellery in 9 carat gold is stamped with 375. This means that the jewellery contains at least 37.5% pure gold. Our 9 karat gold is certified with the Chain of Custody certificate, which is the highest standard in the precious metals sector. The certificate is issued by the Responsible Jewelry Council.

The Chain of Custody certificate enables traceable material along the supply chain, guarantees responsible sources and requires third party audit.

10 karat gold

Jewellery in 10 karat gold is stamped with 417. This means that the jewellery contains at least 41.7% pure gold. Our 10 karat gold is certified Conflict-Free in accordance with the US Dodd Frank Act (HR 4173), the Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Acts amendment, called the 'Conflict Mineral Section 1502 Amendmend'.

This law ensures that the gold is not sourced in conflict areas.

18 karat gold

Jewellery in 18 karat gold is stamped with 750. This means that the jewelry contains at least 75.0% pure gold.